HR Community

Thomas F. Lewinsohn Award

In order to recognize and honor members of the PSHRA Greater KC Chapter who have made outstanding contributions to the purposes and conduct of the Greater KC Chapter, the Board of Directors has established the Thomas F. Lewinsohn Award, which may be conferred on one person each year.

The major criteria are that any person selected:

  1. Be an active practitioner in public human resources management promoting sound, positive, innovative, and effective personnel principles, and
  2. Be an active member in the PSHRA Greater KC Chapter motivating and promoting professional growth in the personnel field.

All Chapter members are eligible to submit nominations. The President-Elect shall forward nomination forms to all members. Nominations shall be on the official Nomination Form. Nominations are accepted through the end of March each year. The award is presented at the Chapter's Spring Conference in April each year.

Submit the application to the chapter president who will forward it to the Board for consideration.

☆☆☆ Lewinsohn Award Nomination Form (PDF) ☆☆☆

Past Recipients
1993 - Dianna S. Wright
1994 - Richard Krueger
1995 - Yasmine Chapman
1999 - Pamela Symonds Kannady
2000 - Pat Hawkins
2001 - Tom Briggs, IPMA-SCP
2002 - Lori Carnahan
2003 - Susan L. Gray
2004 - Cynthia R. Pitts
2005 - No Award
2006 - Don Woodson
2007 - No Award
2008 - No Award
2009 - Amy C. Brusven, IPMA-CP
2011 - Karen Reed
2012 - Shana Marsh, IPMA-CP
2013 - No Award
2014 - Kim Marshall
2015 - Lori Briggs, IPMA, SCP
2016 - Becky Salter, IPMA-SCP
2017 - Sari Maple, IPMA-SCP
2018 - Lisa York, IPMA-SCP
2019 - Kathy McNemee
2020 - Debbie Duncan
2023 - Shawn Aulgur